Testimonials

Rob, you, Nichola and the accelerate team have been fantastic with our three daughters, Hannah, Alice and Grace.  They have all really enjoyed their driving lesson experience and have all become excellent, confident and safe drivers.  We can't believe that only six years ago we were worrying about them going on the road but we could not be happier with the outcomes they have achieved with your team. Thank you for everything and we are sure accelerate will only go from strength to strength. Of course we would be very happy to recommend accelerate to our friends.

Steve and Joan Shattock, Yateley, February 2017

Rob, when we first met you, we were struggling to comprehend how Lucy was to become a qualified driver, now she is a fully fledged, certified Advanced Driver!  Our experience with our previous driving instructor was so poor and we are delighted that we have been directed to accelerate.  Thank you for improving Lucy's driving so much and increasing her confidence....and of course, we will always recommend accelerate to prospective drivers'.

Lyn & Lucy Boswell,  Hook, February 2017

Rob, Emma’s Grandad and I are very grateful to you for training Emma so well - she is certainly a really nice considerate, confident and careful driver. I have sat with her as a passenger for the last two days, and I continued to be impressed by her knowledge and driving skills.  You have helped to ensure that she now starts her driving career from a solid informed base and I can’t thank you enough.  I’m sure that you will see Emma again, when she is ready to take her Advanced Driving Test.   Thank you again and we wish you and your team continued success.

Louise Dexter, Hartley Wespall, January 2017

Damien, thank you so much for all you did enabling Joshua to pass his test at the 1st attempt!!  It was such a wonderful afternoon, going to pick up his car and him driving it back on his own first time from work.  Life is so much easier for him and me now being a 2 car family!!

He celebrated his 18th on Friday which all went well, he said the best present is being able to drive!!

I will be in touch when it comes to my daughter, Naomi needing lessons!!

Laura Portsmouth, Farnborough, January 2017 

Jan, your support and patience with Megan has been amazing.  Your help has been nothing but positive and encouraging.  I will always be happy to recommend you as you have managed to get all 3 of my children through the practical test at the 1st attempt – that’s a big achievement.  They are all very competitive with each other and our now discussing who got the most minors :-).  Thanks Jan.

Jane Higgins, Yateley, January 2017

Jan, a huge thanks from all of us.  Annie was over the moon that she passed and can now think about getting her own little car and getting some freedom.  Annie says nothing but positives about your lessons.  Although she found a two hour session intense and a long time to concentrate, she appreciated how much she learnt and came on each time.  We feel as parents very grateful that you covered so much in your lessons and that as such both our girls are safe and confident drivers which is huge comfort on today's roads.  You were punctual and reliable and flexible which was also much appreciated.  We would thoroughly recommend you to anyone as you are calm, thorough and really care about your learning drivers. 

Sarah and Ronnie Whelan, Crowthorne, Jan 2017

Thank you, Alan, for teaching Charlotte to drive from no experience to passing her practical test!  Charlotte really enjoyed the lessons with you - she felt you were very calming, clear and informative.  The communication with me was good from the time we were introduced to you through the 6th Form College Farnborough to now - I felt involved and very satisfied that she was learning well with you.   I am happy to recommend you and/or accelerate and provide references for prospective customers.

Jackie Weller, Pyrford (Woking), January 2017

 

 

Damien & Rob, thank you for working with Bridget.  She has become a good and safe driver which is very heartening.  I think it’s a great idea that she is now going on to take the RoSPA Advanced Test.

Michael Gibbs, Odiham, Sept 2016

Jan, just wanted to say "Thank you" for teaching Hannah to drive and getting her through her test today.  We are really pleased with the way you have taught Hannah and feel she will be a safe, competent driver. 

Karen Megrath, Owlsmoor, Sept 2016


Jan, I just wanted to say a massive thank you to you, and for my entire experience at accelerate.  I really appreciate how you have taught me not only to pass my test; but to be a safe, confident, and positive driver! You have been such a lovely instructor, as well as the rest of the wonderful team at accelerate. I also found the driver workshop run by Rob and Paul incredibly insightful and a great way to develop my existing views towards driving - I would absolutely recommend it.

Just wanted to say thank you again, I have had the best experience with you, and I am so pleased beyond words to have passed today! I would definitely be more than happy to recommend accelerate to anyone.

Hannah Megrath, Owlsmoor and 6th Form College Farnborough, Sept 2016

 

Thank you Rob for your professional approach and dedication to teach Sarah to drive.  She enjoyed every lesson and is looking forward to continuing to Pass Plus and the Advanced qualification. From after her first lesson, I felt confident in letting Sarah drive as much as possible; round the town, Alton on small country roads, and even on the A34 to north of Oxford, in the day light and at night.  Even the ‘unexpected moments’ she dealt with really well as a result of the confidence she has gained.

 

Sarah’s first reaction to the Road Safety workshop was ‘go to the first available date and get it done’.  However, the day had a massive impact on her regarding  the reality of driving; she still talks about it 7 weeks later!!  From what Sarah has told us, this is a ‘must attend’ for all students and would be interesting for parents to be included as well.

Frances Burdock, Basingstoke, September 2016

 

 

Massive thank you to Alan Hall and Accelerate Driver Training for helping me pass my driving test on Friday. Great teaching.

Esme Southern, Lightwater, July 2016

A very big thank you to Alan Hall from accelerate for being an amazing instructor

Tilly Ttofi, Farnborough, July 2016

 

Thanks Alan; your teaching, support, professionalism and communication has been fantastic and thank you for teaching Tilly how to drive. Highly recommended.

                                                                             Manda Ttofi, Farnborough, July 2016

 

 

I can tell you that Alice thoroughly enjoyed learning from and working with you. She thinks that you've been a fabulous instructor. Thank you!

Alan Wood, Little Sandhurst, July 2016

 

Hi Alan, just wanted to say thank you so much for teaching me - there were times when I thought I would never be able to drive. I'm so happy to have passed first time.

Alice Wood, Little Sandhurst, July 2016

 

 

 

 

Many thanks for all your help Rob and for getting Abi through the training & test safely.

Caroline Cordell, Arborfield, June 2016

 

 

 

 

 

Jan, I have been a lady of leisure this week now that Zoe is driving.  Thank you so much for getting Zoe through her driving test, we were so pleased for her.  All those questions Zoe asks paid off.  I know how she enjoyed taking her lessons with you from her stories she told me.  We have been delighted with accelerate, from the first college talk, right the way through.  Will recommend you to anybody who asks.  Will get Zoe to contact you very soon re having a motorway lesson.

Helen & Terry Claessens, Hook, June 2016

 

Jan, I just wanted to say a big thank you to you for teaching our Jaz to drive.  With your calm and encouraging guidance she soon found confidence in her own driving ability and enjoyed the lessons.
Thanks once again and we look forward to coming back to accelerate again when Tegan turns 17.
Sandra Owen-Halley, Yateley, June 2016

 

 

Hi Alan thank you for all of the help. This weekend has been amazing.

Immy Pickersgill, Fleet, June 2016

 

 

Thank you, we are a very happy family this evening! Your work with Rachael has been absolutely marvellous and she is looking forward to the next stage.

Terri Bomphrey, Hook, June 2016

 

 

Thank you so much Alan. Honestly couldn't have done it without you. Thank you for believing in me.

Mya Longmuir, Camberley, June 2016

 

 

Jan, we just wanted to say a huge thanks for our son’s successful driving test result.  It was clear from the start that you wanted to know about his learning styles and also his personality and this quickly built a good working relationship in driving lessons.  It was also good that you involved us as parents throughout, dealing with small issues with sensitivity and practicality.

 

On another note, the online tools were excellent for the theory test. So we'll be very happy to endorse accelerate to anyone who needs driving lessons!  We're looking forward to Pass Plus as the next step!

 

Caroline and Stephen, Blackwater, May 2016

(Son attends the 6th Form College, Farnborough)

 

 

Couldn't have done it without Jan.  I really appreciate all the lessons and help he's given me.
Mac Sullivan, Yateley and the 6th Form College, Farnborough, May 2016 

Just wanted to say thank you so much for everything you have done Jan in teaching Macauley to drive.  He is thrilled to have passed especially with only one minor and we are very proud of him.

You have been very supportive, a great teacher and we are extremely grateful to you and accelerate in teaching both Lidea and Macauley to be safe and careful drivers.

We look forward to Mac now doing the pass plus with you.

Thank you again!!

Jane & Rob Sullivan, Yateley, May 2016

 

 

 

Emma O'Halloran is a student at the 6th Form College Farnborough.  Her Mum, Louise and her Grandad sat in on a lesson after just 12 hours' tuition.

 

I want to thank you for allowing my father (Emma's grandad) and I to accompany Emma on her lesson on Tuesday. I was a little worried that after such a short time driving, Emma would find having her family in the car during a lesson, too daunting.  However I quickly realised that Emma had certainly developed her driving skills and I was really amazed, that in just seven lessons she was controlling the car safely and very smoothly. Nothing seemed to worry her even when we were in heavy traffic, she demonstrated several difficult manoeuvres and had such good awareness on the road. You have certainly given her loads of confidence and clearly very calm, detailed advice about driving on the busy roads we have today.

 

I had forgotten how much there is to learn, consider and remember while being taught to drive. I definitely wouldn’t now attempt to teach her myself as I realise, that there is so much that I do while driving that is purely automatic, but which wouldn’t be known to a learner driver. I was of course taught in a completely different way and while I’m not likely to now change my own style of driving, I really appreciate the logic of the techniques taught to the drivers learning with Accelerate Driver Training.

 

I’m very pleased with Emma’s progress, as I admitted I’m not a comfortable passenger in a car but I’m sure that by the time Emma has completed all her training with you, I will be sitting happily beside her.

Louise Dexter, Hook, May 2016

 

Rob, thanks for all your work in helping Fliss learn and in passing the test.  You have helped her become a confident and, more importantly safe, driver.  It is much appreciated.

Aidan Hamilton, Fleet, March 2016

Just wanted to let you know how delighted we are with Sophie's progress!  It's just amazing what a good instructor can do and we now realise just how bad her previous instructor was (and I don't say that lightly  because I don't like to run people down - we wrongly assumed it was her!) and how much money and time we wasted!’

Simone Bryson, Camberley, March 2016

I just want to say a very big thank you to Rob at accelerate for teaching my daughter to drive.  It has been a thoroughly professional experience for Ellie and myself from the start.  I was very impressed with the initial meeting where Rob discussed with Ellie her learning styles and he took time to understand and know Ellie before he started the lessons.  The email communications were brilliant and all the lessons fitted in around her college timetable.  She passed her Theory and Practical tests first time and that was due to the excellent teaching.  I would recommend accelerate to anyone - they cannot be faulted.  Thank you again.

Louisa Cook, Yateley, March 2016

Well, I don't know where to start, apart from saying, "Jan Worsfold, is a star!"

My son, Ty, has recently passed his driving test - first time & with zero faults - His driver 'trainer' was Jan.

From the very first lesson, Ty knew he was going to enjoy learning to drive with Jan.

His calm manner, patience, encouragement, reassurance & his ability to build confidence all contributed towards a successful result ... oh & I understand from Ty that he has a great sense of humour too!

I received frequent correspondence regarding Ty's progress which was great. I also had the opportunity to be a passenger during a lesson which enabled me to experience first hand how Jan teaches his 'learner drivers' - this reassured me that we had made the very best decision in choice of 'instructor'. I was very impressed by the way he communicated with Ty & how clear his instructions were.

I will definitely be recommending Jan to friends & I hope he's still teaching when my youngest child needs driving lessons!

Our next step is Pass Plus ... with Jan of course :)

Jo Carter, Fleet, January 2016

Neil, Phoebe and me would like to say a huge thank you for your tuition which has led to Phoebe's practical test success.  You have bent over backwards to accommodate her around her busy college and swimming schedule.  We are thrilled with the pass...........now the worrying begins!

Emma Boyles, Well, January 2016

I am really pleased about my practical test pass.  accelerate trainer/coach Jan and I both worked really hard for it.  It was really convenient having Jan do lessons with me during the college day, even though he was busy he managed to fit in lots of time for me which was nice to have a few lessons throughout the week.  Even though passing my theory seems like a long time ago the software and the materials you supplied really helped me revise for it and helped me pass first time.  Jan is a great instructor and we got on really well; he is a tough teacher but that made my driving better in the end and was great for my test as it was a tough route!

Summer McGrath, Bracknell and 6th Form College Farnborough, January 2016

 

Rob, thank you so much for such positive feedback - Jack loved his lessons.  A pupil is only as good as their teacher and Jack has the best.  He's been busy with his Drive iQ and Highway Code and can’t wait for his next lesson.  Many thanks for your hard work and commitment – it’s greatly appreciated.

Jo Dunster, Frimley Green, November 2015

 

That's he last of our children to drive now so thank you so much to Jan and you for giving both ours this valuable life skill over the last few years.  Continue to keep up the great work and exceptional high standards - we will always recommend you ! 

Alex Lock, Bracknell, August 2015

 

Recently I passed my driving test first time with accelerate, with Rob as my instructor.  He was extremely patient and helpful; I found driving easy to pick up because his teaching was so good.  Overall, learning to drive was simple and relaxed and due to Rob it was even quite an enjoyable experience.  I would recommend him to any one learning in the Yateley area.

Jodie Arnold, Yateley, July 2015

 

Recently we employed Rob Tillier to teach our daughter, Jodie, to drive. Our first meeting was very positive where he outlined a lesson plan. What was really good, from a parent’s perspective is he kept us in the loop, giving us a verbal progress report after each lesson. He comes across as relaxed, easy going and friendly all of which add up to less stressful driving lessons.  He was flexible when we had to slow down the frequency of lessons due to A-level revision commitments.  Also one lesson included parents, prior to us taking our daughter out for extra practice.  Jodie passed first time and also went on to get the Pass Plus, in both cases with commendations, a testament to his teaching style. We would thoroughly recommend him.

Steve & Fiona Arnold, Yateley, July 2015

Thank you so much to Jan and your brilliant driving school; we will certainly recommend you and will definitely be using you again for when Rhian our 14 year old, turns 17.
Karen & Kevin Mackenzie, Camberley, July 2015

I just wanted to express our thanks to you, Jan again for Lauren's driving lessons.  I know you worked very hard with her and were very accommodating when we had to reschedule some of her lessons. Lauren was absolutely thrilled to pass first time and to pass with only one fault was just brilliant, thank you!

Maria Adams, Camberley, July 2015

Rob, thank you so much for teaching Serena to drive - you gave her the confidence to do that and it has made her totally independent as you know. 
Heather Hatto, Frimley, June 2015

I'd like to thank you and Jan for teaching me the skills needed for the road. Jan was a brilliant instructor, always positive and always giving advice. It is because of him that I passed first time with only one minor!

Both me and my parents would like to thank you and Jan for instructing me and making me the driver I am now!

Elliott Owen-Halley, Yateley, April 2015

 

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for teaching Elliott and taking him to test.  From the beginning we were impressed with how accelerate operate, the home visit from Rob was very informative and gave us as parents the confidence to proceed with accelerate.  Elliott enjoyed every lesson and the discussions he had with you Jan, he always came home very positive about the lesson he had just completed, he has huge respect for you and what you do.  I can’t imagine the amount of patience you must have to be able to do the job you do.

Our eldest daughter turns 17 in December and we hope that you would consider instructing her as well.
Thanks again, best wishes.
Sandra Owen-Halley, Yateley, April 2015
Just wanted to say that we have been so impressed with the whole accelerate package.  From Rob's initial, very thorough, introductory chat at our home to Rebecca's very first lesson on her birthday and then the 2-hour lessons with Jan.  Rebecca's enthusiasm and Jan's great tuition meant she passed first time after less than 3 months. We are extremely proud of her and would absolutely recommend accelerate.
Sarah & Phil Leach, Blackwater, April 2015

We have used accelerate twice, delighted with his professional attitude last time and was not disappointed this time.  Rob came to visit our daughter,Emily and chatted with her in order to get to know her thoughts on driving and a little bit about her. She explained that she wanted to pass quickly, and she did, 7 weeks and 3 days later.  A few times we had queries about how we could help Emily and Rob was always willing to advise, he even phoned to ask if she was ok as she had had a lesson that she found difficult.  Emily commented today that she will miss Rob.  I have recommended Rob to a lot of people and  would always comment on Rob’s caring, patient, supporting and professional attitude. It’s a shame that I will not need Rob's services again as he is such ‘a pleasure to do business with’.

Tracy Holmes, Yateley, April 2015

 

Learning to drive with Rob and accelerate has allowed me to become a safe and confident driver. Rob himself is an incredible instructor who is so patient with his students and allows us to make mistakes and not be embarrassed about them. The lessons were both enjoyable and informative, and every time I returned from a lesson, despite being tired I felt like I achieved something. I would definitely recommend accelerate and Rob to anyone looking for a driving school, since the instructor, and the lessons themselves are excellent.

Malka Reuben, Farnborough and Farnborough Hill, April 2015

 

When we began looking for an instructor for our daughter, we were recommended the name of Rob Tillier. We were told of how professional, how patient and yet firm if required he was. Then we met Rob and it was all true.

Rob's first request was that before he agreed to take on the assignment, he would like to meet our daughter and my wife and me, separately. We wondered why, no other driving school or instructor had ever asked to meet us, or none of the people we knew in the past. Rob sat down and very patiently went through with both our daughter and ourselves, what the training consisted of. He made note of our expectations and then put forward his own and at the end of this process, sent us a detailed profile and plan. All very impressive. What is even more impressive was that the plan was followed to the 'T' and our daughter had the most wonderful experience through her training. We in turn, felt safe and protected when she was with Rob.

It was and is our absolute pleasure to have met and worked with a person of such professionalism, integrity and pleasant demeanour. Our daughter's confident driving is a testament to Rob's hard work. We thank Rob for his help and patience and wish him the very best in his continued work with the future drivers on our roads.
R.Peter, Farnborough, April 2015

I would like to extend our thanks to Jan. We are thrilled that Dan passed first time and would highly recommend your company to others looking for lessons, in fact we have already done so. Jan worked brilliantly with Dan and they got on really well. Once again thank you. We will be in touch again in a few years time when Matthew starts learning to drive.
Nicola Catt, Yateley, March 2015

My experience with accelerate was very good and enjoyable. My driving instructor (Rob) were very helpful and understanding with the way I learn and because of this I enjoyed my lessons a lot, and they made it simple so I felt more comfortable and confident in my driving.

Jenny Bew, Woking, March 2015

I wanted to take the time to let you know that your customer service was so far the best I have come across, and is reassuring in this day and age that you take such a nice personal approach.
Katherine Cooke, Swallowfield, March 2015

Learning to drive is an exhilarating but terrifying experience. I was massively scared when I first began because I knew the implications if something were to go wrong.  It’s not like anything else I had ever done because suddenly I was greeted with control and freedom but huge responsibility.  And then I faced the big dilemma of choosing a company and instructor to learn with whom I could trust and made me feel safe.  I heard about accelerate through a friend of mine who sung their praises and I decided to see for myself.  After the initial meeting I knew it was for me; it tailors the process to fit how you learn best.
With Jan I have had the most incredible experience where driving was a joy as opposed to a chore.  Of course you always get those days when you’re not quite in the mood but as soon as I got in the car I was suddenly raring to go; Jan’s passion is infectious.  Jan is an amazing teacher, one who I would recommend to anyone; he is calm and gentle, funny and open and nothing is ever impossible (like it may initially seem!) I could not have had a better experience or a teacher I trusted and enjoyed lessons with more!
I cannot thank him enough for his time and patience, I know I certainly wouldn’t be where I am without his expertise and encouragement!  I will always hear his voice when I am driving and regularly find myself thinking “what would Jan do?”
This has been an invaluable experience for me and I will always be grateful for it.

Rhianon Morris, Crowthorne, January 2015

Rob, I am so pleased for Monisha and thank you for all your help in achieving this.
Anil Doll, Frimley, December 2014

Thank you very much indeed for your help in getting Rob through his driving test. For him to pass with zero faults was fantastic and due in no small amount to your efforts. I know that Rob enjoyed his lessons with you and we certainly appreciated your professional and organised approach. We will not hesitate to recommend you as the opportunity arises.

Heather Spencer, Odiham, December 2014

Rob's previous experience as a training professional is a real bonus and it shows - he was able to tailor his approach to best suit our daughter's learning style and ensure a first time pass!  Thank you Rob.

John & Alison Nicholls, Fleet, December 2014

When we were looking for an instructor to take our daughter Emma out for lessons we didn’t really know who to go with or where to start looking as there are so many instructors  to choose from.  accelerate was recommended to Emma by a friend at Farnborough Six Form.   I checked out the website so that I could see if there were any reviews, immediately I could see that the reviews were from real people that lived locally and many of the people we recognised their names and faces.  From the initial meeting with us at home through to Emma passing her test Rob was professional, extremely organised and he was a very calming influence. Rob arranged everything from the theory test, practical test, help packs and Pass Plus.  After each lesson Rob debriefs the student and a plan of action is made for the next lesson and recorded on a progress form. Emma passed her test first attempt  two months after her first lesson and has driven for the last two years as a very safe and confident driver.

 

Sam is our middle child and started his lessons with Rob in July 2014, he took his test two months later and passed first attempt with no minors.  Rob was extremely patient with Sam and nothing was too much trouble for him.  Rob organised all the Drive IQ workshops and helped Sam to prepare for his theory test.  Sam also took the Pass Plus and completed the Drive IQ programme with Rob which made him think more about other elements of driving.

 

I have already booked accelerate and Rob to teach our youngest daughter next year and we highly recommend Accelerate Driver Training to everyone.

Many thanks to accelerate and Rob

Denise, John, Emma and Sam Tripp, Yateley, October 2014

 

Fantastic news about Ellie passing!!  Just wanted to say thanks very much for the teaching!!
Michelle Boulden, Yateley, Sept 2014
I should like to take this opportunity to say how good Jan has been teaching Sam, in allowing me to sit in the back of the car during the lessons and answering my questions. I reckon I learnt nearly as much as Sam and it certainly allowed me to be better equipped when taking Sam out in my car. Please pass on a huge thank you to Jan. 
Jason Quant, Yateley, August 2014

What a lovely photo of a very happy Emily. Thanks Rob for doing such an amazing job! The accelerated course is definitely worth doing! Thanks again.

Wendy Miles, Crowthorne, August 2014

Rob taught both my sons to drive safely and I have no reservation in recommending him. He is experienced, professional and reliable. He took the time to understand Will’s requirements and planned the course to accommodate college and exam commitments.

Marie Townley, Crowthorne, July 2014

 

Rob is a great teacher, his calm and reassuring manner as well as his depth of knowledge helped give me that initial confidence I needed to go on the main road in my first ever lesson. As I was learning Rob gave me tips and techniques to improve the precision of my driving and took the time to explain why, which really helped me to progress and pass in such a short space of time.

Will Townley, Crowthorne, July 2014

Many thanks for everything and I am sure we will see you in the future.  It is very pleasing to know that Molly is a safe, confident driver (which has come from her training!) and also through this she is as safe a driver as we can make her and that will always be with her.  Ann Rosser, Owlsmoor, May 2014

Thanks ever so much for all the help you gave Jess to get through her test.  The style of teaching and quickness obviously suited Jess well.  I know she enjoyed it and was pleased not to have lessons for months on end.  Julie V, Bracknell, May 2014

We just wanted to say a HUGE thank you to accelerate, but above all, especially to Jan for all the wonderful driving lessons you have given Lidea since the beginning of Feb.  She (and us) were absolutely delighted that she passed her test first time on Friday (2nd May), you were the perfect instructor for her, VERY CALM AND PATIENT!  Lidea really gelled with you and always looked forward to her lessons.  A big thank you from ourselves, her parents.  Jane and Rob Sullivan, Yateley, May 2014

Thank you for teaching Annie so well and enabling her to pass her test so quickly.
Jo Usher, Camberley, April 2014

'Thank you very much for all your help and support with Aisha's driving. Don't forget to put Rishi in your diary for next April!'

Nesha Shah, Elvetham Heath, April 2014

A big thank you to Accelerate Driver Training, especially Rob for getting me to pass in 3 months. Rob's calmness is the car is exactly what me and my brother needed when learning to drive. His patience when starting out and his knowledge of driving as a whole which he passes on to his pupils is still in my mind when driving now as a qualified driver. The money paid was all worth it. The initial meeting, strong communication and organisation, help packs, 2 hours lessons, Farnborough 6th form workshops, PASS PLUS scheme, BTEC Level 2 Driving Science work and Drive iQ PRO work was all part of the journey. The way Rob could work around my college timetable and teach me valuable driving techniques that will be with me for the rest of my life is why I am so thankful. Many thanks to Rob Tillier and Accelerate.

Phoebe Landreth-Smith, Camberley, March 2014

My learning experience with Jan was one that was both enjoyable and rewarding.  His patience with me at during my early lessons was especially important and my perseverance eventually paid off!

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed the experience and I hope the skills I have gained will make me a safe, competent and confident driver.  I would strongly recommend Jan to anyone!

Tom Webb, Camberley, December 2013

We have valued your huge input into teaching both Candace and Jemima to drive well and safely.  Thank you for taking such an interest in them and their driving and for working so flexibly with the family in arranging their driving lessons.  Thank you also for being so encouraging and working out how to boost confidence at just the right time and pace.  We would have no hesitation in recommending accelerate to other families. 
Alison & Tony Graham, Horsell, November 2013

Thanks for all your help in building our daughter, Claudia's self confidence in her driving which enabled her to pass her test so swiftly.  We particularly appreciated your structured approach to the whole process and the level of communication between yourself and us, which enabled us to work with you in giving her some additional driving practice.
Jayne Robinson, Finchampstead, October 2013

I would like to say a huge thank you to Rob for all your help and guidance over the last few months. Each time I came back from a lesson I felt like I'd dramatically improved and I looked forward to going out again to learn more. By the time it came to my test I felt comfortable and safe and ended up passing with only 2 minors! Once again, thank you.

Alice Shattock, Yateley, Sept 2013

We would like to say how grateful we are for all your time and effort to make Alice into such a capable and competent driver. It is very reassuring for us to know that when Alice is out and about she is totally at ease in the car and full of confidence in her own ability. That is all down to you. We look forward to seeing you in 3 years when it will be Grace's turn!!

Steve and Joan Shattock, Yateley, Sept 2013

Rob,
Having been abandoned by the first instructor (who is listed as an ADI on the DSA website and had come highly recommended) after nearly a year of lessons and 3 failed test attempts, I am very grateful to you for taking George on and turning what was becoming a nightmare into a success story.

Not only were you very accommodating with our tight timescales, but what is particularly satisfying is through your honest approach and depth of knowledge you managed to transform George into a much safer driver.

George appreciated the additional tips and guidance which enabled him to put into context the safety aspects of driving and he now enjoys driving with increased confidence.

Now that my second son is starting at Farnborough Sixth Form College on whose website I found your details, I look forward to a cheaper, less stressful journey when you teach my son to drive safely from the beginning.
Marie Townley, Crowthorne, August 2013

Thank you Rob for providing me so quickly with another chauffeur.  Max has thoroughly enjoyed his driving and you gave him confidence right from the start.  I will certainly continue to recommend you to any of his friends. From the very first lesson when you had him driving on the A30 through to the test, Max has felt in control and confident but without being cocky. He is now happily driving around and gaining all the experience he needs.  Many thanks.
Carlita Sears, Yateley, May 2013

Rob, thank you so much for all your help and support throughout each and every lesson I had with you. You helped me gradually gain my confidence and to become comfortable in the driver's seat. I can now happily say I am a safe and confident driver. Couldn't have asked for a better learning experience. Thanks again.
Jack Bull, Wokingham, May 2013
Thanks Rob for your patience, encouragement, good humour and positive preparation which resulted in Jack passing his driving test on the first attempt. We always felt that you put Jack's interests first and you worked hard at building up his confidence behind the wheel.  Having an initial meeting before starting lessons helped us all understand what would be involved in the driving experience.  Thanks to your excellent organisation skills and scheduling of both lessons and tests, Jack was delighted to reach his goal by the end of April, only 2.5 months after his first lesson.  It was also great to see your genuine delight when he passed – an indication of how much you invest in your pupils.  We have been singing your praises and recommending you highly to anyone looking for an instructor.  Many thanks.
Tricia & Ian Bull, Wokingham, May 2013

Thank you so much for all your help and support.  I could not have done it without you. I am now a better, safe and confident driver.  Thank you once again. 
Simone Ackuaku, Bracknell, April 2013


Just to say thank you for getting James on the road safely. He has just taken himself off to work. He text to say he made it ok but it felt strange being on his own!!
Thanks again for all your dedication and support.
Liann and Rob Guthrie, Darby Green, April 2013

Many thanks and appreciation for your teaching and guidance in one of the most important chapters in our daughter, Alice's, life...Learning how to drive......and properly! From a parental point of view your 'Driving Package' has been exemplary - User friendly for all involved, clear, professional and amazing value for money.  As you know we had tried other Driving Schools - but yours seemed more family friendly shall we say.  One of the first things that Alice said having had her first lesson with you was 'Mum I've learned more in that one lesson then I have with any of the other instructors'.  Your patience with a calm and relaxed attitude and not forgetting your terrific sense of humour made the lessons such fun.  And of course we all know how quickly a person can learn in that sort of environment.  Pass Plus has been just as exciting!  Finally, Brett and I can see just how confident you have made Alice feel with her own independent and positive capability in driving.  This puts our minds at rest every time she goes out of the front door!  In our opinion your service is quite 'simply the best'. 

Highly recommended.

Kind regards

Camilla & Brett Bailey, Blackwater, March 2013



I'd like to thank you for the lessons you gave Alice - you obviously have an excellent way of teaching, and we were thrilled that Alice passed her test.

Andy & Sarah Rooney, Farnborough, March 2013

 

I am really pleased for Jonathan achieving his goal I considered difficult thanks to your approach of intensive training. Jonathan has a ford KA, he did 400 miles with me before his test as private practice. During his practice time we witnessed a driver overtaking Jonathan on a mini roundabout at high speed and encountered mini roundabouts where you just need to wait as there is a constant stream of cars entering the roundabout from the right. This caused me to reflect on what I do under such situations! I am delighted that he should also have passed his Pass Plus.

Shane Naish, Yateley, March 2013


I want to say how delighted we are that Sam passed his test this week and how pleased we are with the way Jan has taught him.  Sam was really thrilled to have passed first time and we were enormously proud that he did it with only 3 minors! He has already driven 160 miles since passing on Tuesday and is really enjoying the freedom and independence.
Liz and Nick Williams, Church Crookham, February 2013

What wonderful news - Shaun passed first time with no minors.
I just want to thank you and especially Jan for his excellent tuition - Shaun has really enjoyed driving and learning with Jan - it showed with this result. 
We will put Ewan's name down with you in 5 years time and in the meantime I will be singing your praises to all.
Melanie Tippett, Blackwater, February 2013



 

Thanks to Jan for all the help he has given Alex in passing his driving test.  Alex is very pleased and is now driving to his new job.

Diane Wells, Farnborough, January 2013

 

Thank you very much Rob, for helping me learn to drive.  When we first met and you said I could be passed in eight weeks, I honestly didn’t believe you!  I really enjoyed the lessons, you were always so calm when I made mistakes and I never felt under any pressure.  I felt ready and well prepared for my test in December.  I found the Pass Plus really helpful and I feel much more confident now.  It was really good driving on a motorway for the first time knowing you were there beside me (and the Starbucks break was good too!) 
Thanks again.
Ellen Hodges, Crowthorne, Jan 2013

 

I just wanted to drop you a quick line to thank you very much for getting Ellen through her driving test and Pass Plus, all in under three months.  Ellen really enjoyed her lessons and always returned with a smile on her face.  Your fun personality and relaxed attitude put her immediately at ease and it made the process simple and pain free. The video/black box technology in your car allowing us to watch the lessons on a memory stick, really helped us assist Ellen with her progress and allowed us to chuckle at your jokes and singing!!  Your thorough knowledge meant she felt fully prepared for her test and the extra Pass Plus lessons enabled her to gain in confidence in different situations.  We now feel we have done everything we can to try and ensure she is a safe driver.
Thanks again and we will see you again in 2015 when Craig turns 17!
Louisa and Dave Hodges, Crowthorne, Jan 2013


Thank you for your help but an especially big thank you to Jan - he was really great.
Yvonne Taylor, Church Crookham, Jan 2013


Contact us now 

07749 725332 

e-mail:

info@go-accelerate.com

 

Local Community Supporters